Faith

CollegeProg_Home_Aug2_2003

The first step is to have faith. Faith that things will work out as they should.

My sophomore year of college I struggled with academics, my work, and my social life. I never seemed to be able to keep things in balance and always felt behind. I was starting to doubt why I was in college and why I should stay in this college town and not just go back home. I was so close to just giving up.

But then one of my friends confided in me that she applied for this thing called the Disney College Program. I was skeptical at first, wondering what sort of benefit this could possibly have. She soon explained to me that you were provided with awesome opportunities to better yourself, network and meet people from all around the world. Not only that, but they offered college credit if you took courses through the program. This all sounded too good to be true.

But I applied for it like she suggested. And that’s where the first step comes in. To have faith that things will work out. Things really turned around for me after I applied and was accepted. So, that’s why I decided to make my own guide to the DCP (short for Disney College Program) to really show all sides including the ones with the pixie dust and the ones not quite so magical. It really is possible that things can turn around when you least expect it.

Leave a Reply

